Results

Roy Bryant mail: roy.bryant@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: roy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 01:14:10 GMT
Brexit: Owen Smith opposes Article 50 move without vote
Owen Smith says if he is elected Labour leader, the party would block invoking Article 50 in Parliament unless any Brexit deal is put to the electorate.
Joshua Gonzalez mail: joshua.gonzalez@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 02:06:19 GMT
Earthquake strikes central Italy
A magnitude 6.2 earthquake hits central Italy, south of the city of Perugia, the US Geological Survey says, with the shock also felt in Rome.
Jeff Jordan mail: jeff.jordan@ventredi.eu | web: jeff.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 01:15:28 GMT
Hillsborough appeal for Leppings Lane Gate C witnesses
Detectives leading a criminal investigation into the Hillsborough disaster release CCTV images of 19 men they want to speak to.
Steve Foster mail: steve.foster@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 01:38:53 GMT
North Korea submarine fires ballistic missile
North Korea has fired a ballistic missile from a submarine, which flew for 500km (300 miles) before falling in the sea, say the US and South Korea.
Shawn Perez mail: shawn.perez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 22:05:44 GMT
Louisiana floods: Obama 'heartbroken' after tour
President Barack Obama tours the flood-ravaged areas of Baton Rouge, Louisiana, where he vowed to help residents rebuild in the coming months.
Kenneth James mail: kenneth.james@thedarkswans.com | web: kenneth.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:21:15 GMT
GERS figures to show health of Scots economy
The Scottish government is to publish its latest calculation of taxation and spending in Scotland, as a guide to the health of Scotland's public services.
Walter Butler mail: walter.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: walter.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:48:42 GMT
MPs call for ban on plastic microbeads
A worldwide ban on plastic microbeads in cosmetics should be imposed as soon as possible, MPs demand.
Douglas Mason mail: douglas.mason@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:49:06 GMT
Yes Minister writer Sir Antony Jay dies at 86
Sir Antony Jay, the co-writer of TV political comedies Yes Minister and Yes, Prime Minister, has died aged 86 after a long illness.
Philip Henry mail: philip.henry@ventredi.eu | web: philip.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 01:59:12 GMT
Ex-runner Zola Budd triggered government row, archives show
A campaign to fast-track British citizenship for South African runner Zola Budd triggered a major government rift in the mid-1980s, newly released documents show.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:14:24 GMT
Arrest laser pointer owners - CAA chief
People found carrying powerful laser pointers should be arrested, even if they are not in use, the head of the UK's aviation regulator says.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:59:25 GMT
Artist Peter Doig wins case over painting he said was not his work
A Chicago court accepts that artist Peter Doig did not paint a landscape, valued at $10m (£7.6m) when it was believed to be by him.
Alfred Foster mail: alfred.foster@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:44:32 GMT
Ladbrokes Iron Man 3 ad banned over 'child appeal'
An advert for bookmaker Ladbrokes featuring the superhero Iron Man is banned by the advertising watchdog over fears it would appeal to children.
Joshua Harris mail: joshua.harris@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: joshua.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:05:04 GMT
The Corbyn train video that sparked a row
Virgin Trains has questioned footage showing Jeremy Corbyn sitting on the floor of a "ram-packed" service.
Joshua Watson mail: joshua.watson@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:45:20 GMT
Rio Olympics 2016: Team GB sing national anthem on plane home
On their flight back from Rio to London, some members of Team GB stand and sing the national anthem.
Brandon Cole mail: brandon.cole@daftest.website | web: brandon.daftest.website | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:10:12 GMT
Gaza's last tiger to leave for new home in South Africa
Gaza's last tiger Laziz is leaving for a new home and life in a South African sanctuary.
Ryan Lewis mail: ryan.lewis@geheime.club | web: ryan.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 22:05:12 GMT
Cat 'adopts' baby squirrel monkey
A baby squirrel monkey, who was rejected by her mother, has been cared for by a cat.
Craig Turner mail: craig.turner@ventredi.eu | web: craig.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 22:15:37 GMT
Hundreds of thousands of dead fish wash up in New Jersey
Hundreds of thousands of fish, commonly known as peanut bunker fish, have washed up dead in a New Jersey creek.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 05:14:10 GMT
Buses battle it out on test track
BBC News visits an annual bus competition designed to test handling and fuel efficiency, which helps a UK bus group choose the next generation of vehicles.
George Cole mail: george.cole@klarkzon.eu | web: george.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 09:09:53 GMT
Skateboarding leaps into the Tokyo 2020 Olympics
The International Olympic Committee has announced that five new sports will be added to the Tokyo 2020 Games, including surfing and skateboarding.
Patrick Ward mail: patrick.ward@daftest.website | web: patrick.daftest.website | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 09:49:48 GMT
Rio 2016: Triumphant Team GB touches down in UK
Gold medal winners Nicola Adams and Max Whitlock led Team GB off the plane as the Rio 2016 athletes arrived at Heathrow airport.
Edward Campbell mail: edward.campbell@pulpfrictions.com | web: edward.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Billy Cruz mail: billy.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:48:55 GMT
Perfume traces could help to solve crimes
Detecting traces of perfume could help in the fight against crime, a study suggests
Roy Simmons mail: roy.simmons@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:27:01 GMT
34kg pearl found in Philippines 'is world's biggest'
Philippine officials believe they may have recovered the biggest natural giant clam pearl in the world - weighing a whopping 34kg (5.2 stone).
Paul Mcdonald mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: paul.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:43:20 GMT
James Gallagher: Revolution in depression treatment?
Can treating the immune system lead to a revolution in treating depression?
Clarence Torres mail: clarence.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:19:00 GMT
Mark Lowen: What will US vice-president find in Turkey?
As US Vice-President Joe Biden arrives in the Turkish capital, how do relations between the two countries stand?
Chris White mail: chris.white@affablyhomonym.com | web: chris.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 23:28:44 GMT
Jonathan Marcus: Shifting diplomacy in Syria?
Could there be a glimmer of a chance for a settlement in Syria?
Jeffery Shaw mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: jeffery.daftest.website | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 21:05:44 GMT
Hugh Schofield: Sarkozy to run again - five obstacles
Former French head of state Nicolas Sarkozy confirms that he will seek to run again in next year's presidential election. What obstacles does he face?
Jacob Cox mail: jacob.cox@geheime.club | web: jacob.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:15:31 GMT
Is Wikileaks putting people at risk?
Wikileaks has been criticised for not doing enough to screen sensitive information found in documents released via the site.
Sean Mason mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 07:01:23 GMT
Tokyo Olympics 2020: 10 potential stars of the next Olympics
Who might shine at Tokyo 2020? Contenders include a cyclist who had a team-mate in tears and a sprinter out to match Usain Bolt.
Louis Cruz mail: louis.cruz@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:37:02 GMT
Turkey violence: How dangerous is Turkey's instability?
Turkey has witnessed yet another deadly terror attack. The BBC's Paul Kirby asks what are the risks of the crisis worsening.
Chris Boyd mail: chris.boyd@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 10:47:28 GMT
Urjit Patel: India replaces 'rock star' Rajan with 'low-key' banker
India appoints a government insider as the new head of its central bank. Can Urjit Patel emerge from his predecessor "rock star" Raghuram Rajan's shadow?
Jerry Rodriguez mail: jerry.rodriguez@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 23:33:54 GMT
US election 2016: The voters who could decide the outcome
While the general election is often described as an exercise in appealing to as many voters as possible, candidates are never one to neglect a niche audience.
Shawn Martinez mail: shawn.martinez@geheime.club | web: shawn.geheime.club | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 00:11:51 GMT
California wildfires: What is a firenado?
A number of devastating "firenadoes" are raging in California. How do they work?
Kevin Shaw mail: kevin.shaw@geheime.club | web: kevin.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:42:26 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Corbyn train seat row dominates papers
The row between Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn and Virgin Trains boss Sir Richard Branson over seat availability dominates the front pages.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 10:16:21 GMT
Summer in Snowdonia
Hyfrydwch un o'n Parciau Cenedlaethol trwy lens y ffotograffydd Dafydd Em // Snowdonia National Park in summer through the lens of photographer Dafydd Em
George Fisher mail: george.fisher@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 15:41:20 GMT
Turks mourn wedding blast dead
Victims of Saturday night's wedding party blast which left at least 50 dead and injured many more are being buried in the southern Turkish city of Gaziantep.
Patrick Ramirez mail: patrick.ramirez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 04:16:20 GMT
Rio 2016 closing ceremony
In pictures: The best and most bizarre moments of the Rio 2016 closing ceremony
Bruce Howard mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: bruce.geheime.club | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 23:46:04 GMT
Africans living in India
Photographer Mahesh Shantaram documents the lives of Africans living in India.
Kevin Clark mail: kevin.clark@ventredi.eu | web: kevin.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 19 Aug 2016 13:24:20 GMT
Water Life
A selection of images from Photocrowd’s latest competition, which challenged participants to share their best water themed photos
Alan Jackson mail: alan.jackson@pulpfrictions.com | web: alan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 20:39:07 GMT
Hapoel Beer Sheva 2-0 Celtic (agg 4-5)
Celtic reach the Champions League group stage for the first time in three years despite losing at Hapoel Beer Sheva.
Glenn Shaw mail: glenn.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: glenn.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:06:58 GMT
Rio Olympics 2016: Laura Trott 'frustrated' by questioning of British success
Four-time Olympic champion Laura Trott dismisses questions from rival riders about Great Britain's Rio performance.
Walter Rodriguez mail: walter.rodriguez@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:27:12 GMT
US Open: Andy Murray seeded second, Johanna Konta career-high 13th
Andy Murray is seeded second in the men's singles for the US Open, with fellow Briton Johanna Konta a career-high 13th in the women's.
Allen Harris mail: allen.harris@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:04:23 GMT
Northampton 2-2 West Brom (4-3 pens)
League One Northampton Town come from behind to beat Premier League side West Brom on penalties in the EFL Cup.
Lawrence Fisher mail: lawrence.fisher@thedarkswans.com | web: lawrence.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:31:13 GMT
Potent pills
With ecstasy, or MDMA, being bought more freely on the dark net, the drug is growing in popularity - and in strength.
Allen Simmons mail: allen.simmons@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 01:59:24 GMT
80s anxieties
The latest release of previously secret Foreign Office papers from the 1980s reveals a humorous footnote to the British government's ambivalent attitude towards Nelson Mandela.
Jeffery Torres mail: jeffery.torres@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:03:08 GMT
In the rough
The sporting goods giants of Nike and Adidas are both looking to sell their golf club businesses. The BBC looks at what some of the reasons may be.
Anthony Howard mail: anthony.howard@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:13:34 GMT
Power play
It's hard to locate on a map, but a new plan to disconnect from Australia's power grid is bringing a surge of attention to the village of Tyalgum.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:23:47 GMT
Go-getters in the ghetto
France's immigrant suburbs have a terrible image and are accused of breeding jihadists, but there is a hidden, dynamic side to them, says Henri Astier.
more